Netflix is restricting password sharing and introducing a new Rs 299 Mobile+ package.

Netflix is restricting password sharing and introducing a new Rs 299 Mobile+ package.

Netflix is experimenting with a new method of preventing users from exchanging their passwords with family and friends.

Netflix is considering prohibiting users from sharing their Netflix account passwords with their friends and relatives in the future. A small number of Netflix subscribers have begun receiving a message asking them to confirm that they reside with the account owner by entering information from a text message or email sent to the owner.

A Netflix spokesperson was quoted as saying, “This test is designed to help ensure that people using Netflix accounts are authorised to do so.”

Although it is possible to postpone the verification process and continue using Netflix, the alert will eventually appear, forcing the user to create a new account in order to continue using the service.

For those who have been sharing their accounts with their friends and relatives, this is bad news.

In addition, the streaming service is experimenting with a new Mobile+ plan for Indian users, which costs Rs 299 per month. Members will download high-definition (HD) 720p video and use the streaming service on their computers with this package (including PC, Mac, and Chromebook).

The package is priced higher than the Rs 199 mobile-only plan, which only allows users to stream in 480p and on a single smartphone. However, unlike the Mobile plan, the new Mobile+ plan does not allow you to watch on TV or on multiple screens at the same time, as the Standard Rs 649 plan does.

The new Rs. 299 Mobile+ plan is only being reviewed with a limited number of customers, so you might not see it when you visit the website.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *