WhatsApp will not restrict users’ ability to use the service if they refuse to accept the new privacy policy

WhatsApp will not restrict users' ability to use the service if they refuse to accept the new privacy policy

Following widespread criticism of its new privacy policy, WhatsApp has reversed its position. The firm previously said that customers who refuse to accept the new privacy policy will have their app’s functioning limited, however this is no longer the case.

“Given recent conversations with different agencies and privacy experts,” a WhatsApp representative told ‘The Verge,” “we want to make clear that we will not limit the functionality of how WhatsApp operates for individuals who have not yet accepted the upgrade.”

 The new privacy policy, which allows WhatsApp to share a user’s communication with a business account with Facebook, was intended to go live on February 8, 2021, but has been postponed ever since. The policy has been postponed indefinitely, but the app will continue to notify individuals who have not to accept it.

 The majority of users who have viewed the new policy have accepted it, according to WhatsApp. “We will continue to alert users and allow them to accept the upgrade on a regular basis, especially when they choose to utilise relevant optional features like chatting with a company that receives Facebook support,” WhatsApp added. “We think that this method reaffirms all users’ ability to choose whether or not to contact with a company.”

WhatsApp has been in a spat with the Indian government over the new policy, with the government requesting that it be revoked twice. However, the company stands firm in its assertion that a user’s chats with his personal accounts are unaffected since they are end-to-end encrypted.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *